San Diego State University College of Professional Studies and Fine Arts

Professional Studies and Fine Arts Advisors

Follow the links below to find the PSFA advisors for all Professional Studies and Fine Arts schools and departments:


Aerospace Studies

Undergraduate: Colonel John Grimm, ENS 385, 619-594-5550, gjgrimm@sdsu.edu


Art + Design

UNDERGRADUATE: Theresa Luu, PSFA 221, 619-594-2111, tnluu2@sdsu.edu

UNDERGRADUATE: Kate Palese, ARTN-473, , kpalese@sdsu.edu

UNDERGRADUATE: Gary Benzel, ARTN-300A, , gbenzel@cox.net


Communication

UNDERGRADUATE: Nikole Carter-Curtis, M. Ed., COM-235, 619-594-4948, Ncartercurtis@sdsu.edu

UNDERGRADUATE: Charles Goehring, COM-240, , cgoehring@sdsu.edu


L. Robert Payne School of Hospitality and Tourism Management

HOSPITALITY (Undergraduate): Christina Jeffries, AH 4219, 619-594-0390, cjeffries@sdsu.edu

OUTDOOR SYSTEMS MANAGEMENT (Undergraduate): Larry Beck, AH 4221, 619-594-5753, lbeck@sdsu.edu

RECREATION MANAGEMENT (Undergraduate):
Corinne Youngholm, , , cyoungholm@sdsu.edu
Larry Beck, AH 4221, 619-594-5753, lbeck@sdsu.edu

SUSTAINABLE TOURISM (Undergraduate): Jess Ponting, AH 4150, 619-594-8499, jponting@sdsu.edu


Journalism and Media Studies

Undergraduate: Adrian Zachary Diaz, AH 4200, 619-594-5145, adiaz7@sdsu.edu

Undergraduate: Alexa Mokalis, AH 4198, 619-594-2521, amokalis@sdsu.edu

Graduate: Amy Schmitz Weiss, AH 4191, 619-594-3504, aschmitz@sdsu.edu

Learning Design and Technology: Bernard J. Dodge, AH 4190, 619-594-7401, bdodge@sdsu.edu


Military Science

Captain Pedro CruzFeliciano, Assistant Military Instructor, ENS 451, 760-750-4874, pcruzfeliciano@sdsu.edu

Captain Marc Jason, Assistant Military Instructor, ENS 451, 619-594-2820, marc.jason@sdsu.edu

Staff Sergeant Evelyn Deleon, Enlisted Military Instructor, ENS 451, 619-594-2820, edeleon@sdsu.edu

John Phillips, Recruiting Operations Officer, , 619-594-1236, jephillips@sdsu.edu


Music and Dance

UNDERGRADUATE:
Shannon Kitelinger, Assistant Professor, M 224, 619-594-1779, skitelinger@sdsu.edu
(Music Education, BA, Professional Studies-General, and Music Minor)
Travis Maril, Lecturer, M 241, 619-594-6031, tmaril@sdsu.edu

GRADUATE: Kevin Delgado, Associate Professor, M 219, 619-594-6045, delgado@sdsu.edu

DANCE: Joseph Alter, Professor of Dance, ENS 122, 858-869-5759, jalter@sdsu.edu

Naval Science

(Note: The main Naval Science office is located on the University of San Diego Campus, and can be reached by phone at 619-260-4811)

Naval Option

FRESHMAN AND SOPHOMORE: Lieutenant Kelly Wehle, Officer Instructor, COMM 130, 619-594-1135, kwehle@sandiego.edu

JUNIOR: Lieutenant Charles Billhardt, Junior Class Officer Instructor, COMM 130, 619-260-2291, cbillhardt@sandiego.edu

SENIOR: Lieutenant Sean Barner, Officer Instructor, COMM 130, 619-260-2288, sbarner@sandiego.edu

Marine Option

ALL CLASS LEVELS: Captain Brett Rankin, Marine Officer Instructor, COMM 130, 619-260-6834, brankin@sandiego.edu


Public Affairs

CITY PLANNING (Graduate): AJ Kim, Associate Professor, AH 4134, , anna.kim@sdsu.edu

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (Undergraduate): Sam Beltran, Undergraduate Academic Adviser (Main Campus), AH 4227, 619-594-2693, sfbeltran@sdsu.edu

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (Undergraduate): Roxanne Vega, Undergraduate Academic Adviser (Main Campus), AH 4226, 619-594-6084, rvega4@sdsu.edu

CRIMINAL JUSTICE AND CRIMINOLOGY (Graduate): Paul Kaplan, Professor, AH 4118, , pkaplan@sdsu.edu

PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION (Undergraduate): Sam Beltran, Undergraduate Academic Adviser (Main Campus), AH 4227, 619-594-2693, sfbeltran@sdsu.edu

PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION (Undergraduate): Roxanne Vega, Undergraduate Academic Adviser (Main Campus), AH 4226, 619-594-6084, rvega4@sdsu.edu

PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION (Graduate): Joshua Chanin, Associate Professor, AH 4120, , jchanin@sdsu.edu


Theatre, Television and Film

THEATRE AND TFM (Undergraduate): Chad Reyes, Undergraduate Advisor, DA 204B, 619-594-4670, creyes@sdsu.edu

THEATRE AND TFM (Undergraduate): Glenn Heath Jr. , Lecturer, DA 204C, , gheathjr@sdsu.edu

THEATRE (Undergraduate): Katie Turner, Lecturer, DA 204A, 619-594-4936, laura.turner@sdsu.edu

THEATRE (Undergraduate): Chad Reyes, Undergraduate Advisor, DA 204B, 619-594-4670, creyes@sdsu.edu

THEATRE (Undergraduate): Glenn Heath Jr. , Lecturer, DA 204C, , gheathjr@sdsu.edu

THEATRE (Graduate): Shelley Orr, Associate Professor, DA 213, , morr@sdsu.edu

TFM (Undergraduate): Chad Reyes, Undergraduate Advisor, DA 204B, 619-594-4670, creyes@sdsu.edu

TFM (Undergraduate): Glenn Heath Jr. , Lecturer, DA 204C, , gheathjr@sdsu.edu

TFM (Graduate): David Morong, Professor, COMM 112A, 619-594-8654, dmorong@sdsu.edu

MUSICAL THEATRE (Graduate): Robert Meffe, Professor, Head of Musical Theatre, Graduate Advisor, DA 005A, 619-594-5848, rmeffe@sdsu.edu